Network for companies, intermediary organisations, local authorities and vulnerable groups

Network for companies, intermediary organisations, local authorities and vulnerable groups

WHAT IS JOBROAD

The international non-profit organisation JobRoad ivzw is the network organisation for people who are at a significant distance from the labour market. Its twin goals: to combat the acute shortage of workers and promote the integration of vulnerable people by work.

JobRoad has been steering people from vulnerable groups towards suitable employers to obtain the right job since 2016. The highly personal approach breaks through the barriers of language, mobility and competency that hamper easy access to the labour market. An efficient lever to help these people into a job within a year, significantly speeding up their integration process.

JobRoad’s major value added? It is a network project in the purest sense, for 4 players. Employers and their partner temporary employment agencies, (supra)local authorities and intermediary organisations combine forces here to achieve the same declared objective: filling vacancies with untapped talent.

We use our own JobRoad model, which is adapted to every specific type of target group. Personal support for the candidate in finding an employer is provided in three speedily completed phases. Further integration is encouraged by extra training and by awareness-raising activities in the working environment.

“JobRoad’s key strength is the preparatory phase that is presented to the network in an early initial phase”

(Bert Mons, VOKA West-Vlaanderen)

“It’s high time for practical solutions. A good example is the JobRoad network project.”

(Peter De Cuyper, research manager, KU Leuven)

“Thanks to JobRoad, things got easier for me. I had the prospect of employment within two weeks.”

(Sameh Madanikochak)

FUNDAMENTAL RIGHT TO PARTICIPATION:
WORK IS A POWERFUL INTEGRATOR

JobRoad’s mission states: “Every vulnerable person in our community has the fundamental right to participate in society.”

Work is a very powerful integrator for this purpose. Personal support for the candidate in finding an employer is founded on three pillars: activation, training and awareness-raising among colleagues.

Activation

At the moment, JobRoad focuses strongly on newcomers with a migration background who have a native language other than Dutch. As of recently, the ivzw has also directed its attention towards the target group of prisoners (the ESF project ‘Way Out’).
The candidates are given a helping hand and are personally supported in a series of three rapidly completed phases.

READ MORE...

• Phasae 1 – The company

Through the network, local companies – in search of employees – put themselves forward. These companies, from a very wide range of different sectors, briefly present their company, its corporate culture and the available vacancies to the development supporters.

• Phase 2 – The candidates

In pre-screenings, the candidates’ motivation, learning capabilities, relevant experience, skills and talent for basic communication are examined. Before looking at their diplomas, skill level or knowledge (of languages).

• Phase 3 – Introductions

On the actual project day, JobRoad accompanies the selected candidates to the participating companies. Through this orientation in the work environment, they are provided with full information about the vacancies. Later on the same day, the candidates meet the company’s HR manager individually. An evaluation discussion with the different players from the network rounds off the project day.

Development & training

JobRoad makes optimum use of what is already available by VDAB or other partners.

In addition, new, innovative development programmes are created which complement the range of training available. This way, people who are at a significant distance from the labour market are more intensively prepared for their employment in the near future.

READ MORE...

The concept is the other way round from normal:

JobRoad adapts existing development and training available according to its own strategy. The international non-profit organisation departs from the principle that ‘a candidate is not ready for work and therefore has to receive training, after which he/she has to be turned loose on the market on his/her own’.

JobRoad turns the concept the other way round: what specific need does a relevant employer have? After this is determined, a thorough examination is made of candidates who are eligible for such a job in terms of their interest and motivation. 

 

Clear advantage:

The great advantage is that, on the one hand, the employer knows in advance which candidates are in its development project. On the other hand, the potential employee gets an extra helping of motivation because he is already linked to a specific employer during his training.

 

Innovative:

Is there no exact training available at the moment that responds to the employer’s demand? In that case, JobRoad creates an innovative development project by seeking expertise elsewhere and adapting it to that which is already available in-house at the employer.

Awareness-raising

The new international non-profit organisation helps registered companies to deal more smoothly with ‘diversity in the workplace’ by means of a variety of socio-artistic workshops. In addition, JobRoad offers member companies a quality label and additional information for their social HR policy.

READ MORE...

“Integration never previously considered this way”

 Through socio-artistic workshops, possible hard-and-fast conceptions of diversity in the workplace are given a thorough shake-up.

In a creative manner, actors and narrators reveal the unknown aspects of a social issue such as diversity. Employees discover in a playful but not-to-be-misunderstood form the advantages of diversity.

NEWS

IN THE MEDIA

Jobroad provides supportive assistance to refugees on the labor market.

madeinantwerpen.be

Edith Vervliet

Jobroad introduces job seekers with a migration background to companies.

Stad Gent

Britt Roels

Job trends in 2019: Employers are looking for alternative channels. There are fewer and fewer job seekers per vacancy.

nieuwsblad

Arne Oosthuyse

PARTNERS

Initiated by:

           

Supported by:

  

To help reinforce JobRoad’s leverage effect as a network-builder between companies, intermediaries and people from vulnerable backgrounds, your company can become a member.

The members and JobRoad management share experiences and know-how via the membership. The non-profit organisation can expand its personalised assignments further by this means, and also thanks to your financial support.

How to become a member in this network? Please contact:

Joachim Commeene

Joachim Commeene

CEO JobRoad tel. +32477630288 joachim.commeene@jobroad.be

Looking for work & training?

=

Looking for staff?

=

YOUR IMPACT

What impact can a company have within the network? And what decisive role does JobRoad’s distinctive approach play in this? Here is a direct testimonial.

“The labour market is crying out for initiatives like JobRoad”

(Koen Braekman, CEO Verona.Pro)

READ MORE...

Verona.pro is a leading manufacturer of PVC and aluminium windows for the B2B market. The family business with roots in West Flanders celebrates its centenary year in 2019.

CEO Koen Braekman had faith in the distinctive approach of the new ivzw JobRoad at a very early stage:

 “Everyone knows that the labour market in Flanders is plagued by a huge shortage. There’s definitely a very low rate of unemployment in the area around our parent company here in Tielt. As a result, Verona.pro is constantly in search of employees with a specific profile: we need technically trained people for both shop floor jobs and the preparatory office work. The combination of the labour market shortage and our need for technical profiles creates a major problem in getting the right employees on board”.

 Smooth collaboration

“After the first contact with JobRoad, we got to know each other better. We joined the project enthusiastically, which resulted in particular success for Verona.pro.

For example, the collaboration on selecting our first candidates in 2017 went like clockwork straight away. Sameh Almahad had already completed great studies in Iran, the country of her birth, giving her strong capabilities. She arrived in Flanders with her husband, who is now doing scientific research at the University of Ghent.

After the trial period, our company immediately offered her a permanent contract as a calculator. It’s definitely no easy task for Sameh to master Dutch, but she’s working on it. The further she develops in that area, the more opportunities will open up to her in our company”.

 “JobRoad plays a decisive networking role”

JobRoad’s distinctive approach is a very quick, good way to get suitable candidates put forward to us. In actual fact, the labour market is crying out for initiatives like this, that give more intensive and effective support in steering the right person to the right vacancy with employers like Verona.pro. JobRoad plays a very decisive role in this network”.

TEAM

Joachim Commeene

Joachim Commeene

CEO JobRoad

Nathalie Galland

Nathalie Galland

Projectmanager Activation

Debbie Denolf

Debbie Denolf

Jobcoach

Lotje De Ridder

Lotje De Ridder

Projectmanager Development & training

JobRoad ivzw Board of Directors:

Conny Vandendriessche – Chairman

Rika Coppens – Director

Ingrid Lieten voor GCV Linnovation – Director

Thomas Wauters – Director

The mission:

The mission of the international non-profit organisation JobRoad ivzw is that every vulnerable person in the community has the fundamental right to full participation in society. The reason for the vulnerability makes no difference: origin, due to temporary circumstances or otherwise, sweeping social changes etc.

The vision:

JobRoad’s vision is that work is the most important integrator in this. The defined strategy? The road to ultimately achieve participation for everyone who is at a significant distance from the labour market is based on three pillars (*): activation, training and awareness-raising.

Réseau d’entreprises, organisations intermédiaires, pouvoirs locaux et agences de travail intérimaire

Réseau d’entreprises, organisations intermédiaires, pouvoirs locaux et agences de travail intérimaire

JOBROAD: QU’EST-CE QUE C’EST ?

JobRoad AISBL est une organisation de réseau qui permet d’accompagner toute personne très éloignée du marché du travail plus rapidement vers un emploi fixe. L’objectif est double : lutter contre les pénuries criantes de main-d’œuvre et assurer l’intégration des personnes vulnérables par le travail.

Depuis 2016, JobRoad accompagne des personnes issues de groupes vulnérables dans leur recherche d’un emploi adapté chez un employeur approprié. L’approche totalement personnelle brise les barrières de la langue, de la mobilité et de la compétence, qui entravent l’accès facile au marché du travail. Un levier efficace pour qu’ils trouvent un emploi dans un délai d’un an, ce qui accélère considérablement leur intégration.

Le plus gros atout de JobRoad ? Il s’agit d’un projet de réseau, dans le sens le plus strict, pour 4 acteurs. Tant les employeurs et leurs agences de travail intérimaire partenaires que les pouvoirs locaux et les organisations intermédiaires rassemblent ici leurs forces en vue d’atteindre un seul et même objectif : trouver des talents inexploités pour répondre aux offres d’emploi.

Nous utilisons notre propre modèle JobRoad, qui est adapté selon le groupe cible spécifique. L’accompagnement personnel du candidat pour trouver un employeur se déroule en trois brèves étapes successives. Par la suite, l’intégration est assurée par une formation supplémentaire et des actions de sensibilisation dans l’environnement de travail.

“La force de JobRoad réside surtout dans le prétrajet, qui est proposé au réseau dans une toute première étape.”

(Bert Mons, VOKA West-Vlaanderen)

“Il est grand temps d’adopter des solutions pratiques. Le projet de réseau JobRoad est un bon exemple.”

(Peter De Cuyper,directeur de recherche à la KU Leuven)

“Grâce à JobRoad, c’est devenu plus facile pour moi. En deux semaines, j’ai eu une perspective d’emploi.”

(Sameh Madanikochak)

PROJECT  I 
INTEGRATION PAR TRAVAIL

La mission de JobRoad est la suivante : « toute personne vulnérable de notre société a le droit fondamental de participer pleinement à la société ».

C’est pourquoi le travail est un facteur d’intégration très important. L’accompagnement personnel du candidat dans sa recherche d’un employeur s’appuie sur trois piliers : activation, formation et sensibilisation auprès des collègues.

Activation

Innovant:

N’existe-t-il pas encore d’offre de formation précise répondant à la demande de l’employeur ? Dans ce cas, JobRoad crée un projet de formation innovant, on détecte ailleurs la compétence et on la concorde à l’expertise dont l’employeur dispose déjà.

Découvrez-en plus:

PROJECT  II
RÉINTÉGRATION PAR TRAVAIL

With the support of the European Social Fund (ESF), JobRoad is coming forward with a new project: detainees or people subject to jurisdiction will have the opportunity to reintegrate into the labour market and through this track also in society.

The JobRoad team helps to strengthen the efforts for reintegration by the VDAB detention consultants, the justice assistants and their partners. This is done through an additional offer of guidance and by building a bridge with the business community.

This project is based on the three familiar pillars: activation, training and awareness-raising among colleagues in the workplace.

Formation & Entraînement

JobRoad utilise de manière optimale l’offre existante du VDAB ou des autres partenaires.

De plus, de nouveaux trajets de formation innovants sont créés pour compléter l’offre existante. Les personnes très éloignées du marché du travail sont ainsi mieux préparées à leur embauche dans un avenir proche.

Cliquez ici pour notre offre de formation actuelle en collaboration avec House of Nutrition et Cobot / Cefret.

 

 

Découvrez-en plus

“Integration never previously considered this way”

Through socio-artistic workshops, possible hard-and-fast conceptions of diversity in the workplace are given a thorough shake-up.

In a creative manner, actors and narrators reveal the unknown aspects of a social issue such as diversity. Employees discover in a playful but not-to-be-misunderstood form the advantages of diversity.

Sensibilisation

La nouvelle ASBL internationale aide les entreprises inscrites à gérer plus aisément la « diversité sur le lieu de travail » par le biais d’une série d’ateliers socioartistiques. En outre, JobRoad offre aux entreprises membres un label de qualité et des informations supplémentaires pour leur politique sociale RH.

Découvrez-en plus:

« L’intégration n’a jamais été considérée depuis cet angle »

Ces ateliers socioartistiques permettent de bouleverser les idées reçues sur la diversité au travail.

Les acteurs et intervenants montrent de manière créative les côtés méconnus de la question sociale de la diversité. Les employés découvrent les avantages de la diversité de manière ludique mais claire.

PROJECT  II
RÉ-INTEGRATION PAR TRAVAIL

Avec le soutien du Fonds social européen (FSE), JobRoad lance un nouveau projet : des détenus ou des personnes soumises à la compétence juridictionnelle ont l’opportunité de se réintégrer dans le marché du travail et, à travers cette voie, aussi dans la société.

L’équipe JobRoad aide à renforcer les efforts de réinsertion des consultants de détenus du VDAB, des assistants de justice et leurs partenaires. Cela se fait via une offre d’accompagnement supplémentaire et en jetant un pont avec les entreprises.

Ce projet s’appuie sur les trois piliers connus : l’activation, la formation et la sensibilisation chez les collègues au lieu du travail.

Activation

Grâce au soutien du FSE, JobRoad est en mesure d’organiser différentes journées de projet pour employeurs et demandeurs d’emploi examinés à l’intérieur des maisons de justice et des prisons en Flandre occidentale et Flandre orientale. Concrètement, cela comprend des visites guidées et des sélections, des trajets d’accompagnement etc.

Découvrez-en plus

• Étape 1 – L’entreprise

Lors de la journée du projet, 3 à 6 entreprises participantes reçoivent une brève explication relative à la législation. Elles présentent leurs postes vacants au consultant de détenus du VDAB, à l’intervenant psycho-social et à l’assistant de justice et participent à une visite guidée dans la prison. Chaque année, une journée de projet est organisée dans sept prisons participantes.

  • Étape 2 – Les candidats

Les consultants de détenus du VDAB et l’intervenant psychosocial vérifient quels candidats conviennent pour quels postes vacants. Ils sont sélectionnés et orientés par le jobcoach de JobRoad.

  • Étape 3 – Introduction

Les candidats sont sélectionnés par le jobcoach de JobRoad, le partenaire RH ou le recruteur RH de l’entreprise participante à base de leur intérêt et leur attitude de travail.

Après une semaine, le/la candidat(e) reçoit des informations au sujet de son engagement éventuel ou du fait qu’il/elle n’a pas été retenu(e).

Pour les candidats non retenus ou n’ayant pas participé aux journées de projet, le coach de JobRoad cherche une solution de travail.

 

Formation & Entraînement

Si chez le candidat s’impose un besoin d’apprentissage, JobRoad s’efforce d’obtenir un afflux qualitatif et un accès facile auprès du VDAB ou d’autres partenaires, tels que Vocvo, Syntra etc. Ensuite, l’AISBL souhaite aussi développer des trajets de formation neufs et innovants. Jusqu’à six mois après le recrutement, JobRoad assure un suivi intensif général avec l’employé et l’employeur. Si le nouvel employé rencontre des problèmes psychosociaux, le jobcoach le dirigera vers des canaux d’assistance ciblés.

Découvrez-en plus

Innovant:

N’existe-t-il pas encore d’offre de formation précise répondant à la demande de l’employeur ? Dans ce cas, JobRoad crée un projet de formation innovant, on détecte ailleurs la compétence et on la concorde à l’expertise dont l’employeur dispose déjà.

Awareness-raising

The new international non-profit organisation helps registered companies to deal more smoothly with ‘diversity in the workplace’ by means of a variety of socio-artistic workshops. In addition, JobRoad offers member companies a quality label and additional information for their social HR policy.

Découvrez-en plus

“Integration never previously considered this way”

 Through socio-artistic workshops, possible hard-and-fast conceptions of diversity in the workplace are given a thorough shake-up.

In a creative manner, actors and narrators reveal the unknown aspects of a social issue such as diversity. Employees discover in a playful but not-to-be-misunderstood form the advantages of diversity.

NOUVELLES

DANS LES MÉDIAS

JobRoad accompagne plus rapidement des réfugiés reconnus vers le marché du travail.

madeinantwerpen.be

Edith Vervliet

JobRoad accompagne des personnes avec fond de migration vers des entreprises.

Stad Gent

Britt Roels

Les tendances pour des jobs en 2019: les employeurs cherchent des canaux alternatifs. Pour chaque poste vacant il y a de moins en moins des candidats.

nieuwsblad

Arne Oosthuyse

LES PARTENAIRES

JobRoad is initiated by Accent & House of HR

Supported by:

                                                                                                           

Members:

                                             

 

Pour renforcer l’effet de levier de JobRoad en tant que créateur de réseau entre les entreprises, les instances intermédiaires et les personnes vulnérables, votre entreprise peut devenir membre.

En devenant membre, les membres et la direction de JobRoad échangent leurs expériences et le savoir-faire. Ceci, ainsi que votre soutien financier, permet à l’AISBL d’étendre encore ses missions personnalisées.

Voulez-vous plus d’info pour l’adhésion ? Prenez contact avec:

Joachim Commeene

Joachim Commeene

CEO JobRoad tél. +32477630288 joachim.commeene@jobroad.be

À LA RECHERCHE D’UN EMPLOI OU D'UNE FORMATION?

=

ENTREPRISE AVEC POSTES VACANTS?

=

VOTRE IMPACT

Quel est l’impact qu’une entreprise peut avoir au sein de ce réseau ? Et quel est le rôle déterminant de l’approche particulière de JobRoad à cet égard ? Voici un témoignage direct.

“JobRoad joue un rôle déterminant dans ce réseau”

(Koen Braekman, CEO de Verona.Pro)

Découvrez-en plus:

Verona.Pro est un fabricant bien connu de fenêtres en PVC et en aluminium sur le marché B2B. L’entreprise familiale de Flandre-Occidentale fête son centième anniversaire ne 2019.

Le PDG, Koen Braekman, a cru assez tôt à l’approche particulière de la nouvelle AISBL JobRoad.

 « Tout le monde sait que le marché du travail flamand subit une très grande pénurie. Surtout dans la région de notre société mère, à Tielt, où le chômage est très bas. Verona.pro est donc constamment à la recherche d’employés aux profils spécifiques : nous avons besoin de personnes techniquement qualifiées, tant pour les postes en atelier que pour les emplois de bureau préparatoires. La pénurie sur le marché du travail, associée à la nécessité de profils techniques, crée un gros problème pour attirer des employés qui conviennent. »

 Une coopération aisée

« Dès le premier contact avec JobRoad, nous avons appris à mieux nous connaître. Nous nous sommes lancés dans ce projet avec beaucoup d’enthousiasme et cela a été une réussite pour Verona.pro.

La collaboration sur la sélection de notre premier candidat en 2017 a été immédiatement couronnée de succès. Dans son Iran natal, Sameh Almahad a fait de belles études, qui lui ont permis d’acquérir de solides compétences. Elle est arrivée en Flandre avec son mari, qui mène actuellement des recherches scientifiques à la RUGent.

Après la période d’essai, notre entreprise lui a proposé directement un contrat fixe en tant que calculateur. Maîtriser le néerlandais n’est pas une mince affaire pour Sameh, mais elle y travaille. Plus elle évoluera, plus elle aura d’opportunités dans notre entreprise. »

« JobRoad joue un rôle déterminant dans le tissage d’un réseau »

« L’approche particulière de JobRoad constitue une voie rapide et efficace de se voir proposer des candidats qui conviennent. Le marché du travail réclame en fait des initiatives de ce genre, qui améliorent et intensifient l’accompagnement, afin de guider la bonne personne vers le poste vacant approprié auprès d’employeurs comme Verona.pro. JobRoad joue un rôle déterminant dans ce réseau. »

L’ÉQUIPE

Joachim Commeene

Joachim Commeene

CEO JobRoad

Nathalie Galland

Nathalie Galland

Projectmanager Activatie

Annelies Vansintjan

Annelies Vansintjan

Projectmanager re-integratie

Debbie Denolf

Debbie Denolf

Jobcoach

Conseil d’administration de JobRoad AISBL : (à cliquer)

Conny Vandendriessche – présidente

Rika Coppens – gestionnaire

Ingrid Lieten pour GCV Linnovation – gestionnaire

Thomas Wauters – gestionnaire

Mission:

La mission de l’AISBL JobRoad est que toute personne vulnérable de notre société ait le droit fondamental de participer pleinement à la vie sociale. La cause de leur vulnérabilité n’a pas d’importance, que ce soit l’origine, des circonstances temporaires ou durables, des changements profonds dans la société, etc. 

Vision:

La vision de JobRoad est que le travail est le principal facteur d’intégration. La stratégie proposée ? La voie qui mènera à terme à la participation de toute personne très éloignée du marché du travail se repose sur trois piliers(*) : activation, formation et sensibilisation.

Privacybeleid

Formulaire de reclamation

Disclaimer